31 Days of Cheer Rudely Interrupted

So the cheer-dispensing proprietor actually forgets to post his December 15 shot of affirmation! Besides work and the theatre habit, I’ve really been tormented the past few days by bizarre neck pains and muscle spasms, some of them bringing about as much pain as I can  recall feeling.

I dragged myself off to a pain/rehab clinic where the therapist checked me out and asked, “Are you sure you haven’t been in a car wreck?” I assured him I had not. He said that normally, anyone “presenting” with so much neck pain had suffered a whiplash.

Anyway, after his ministrations,  ice treatments and mass quantities of ibuprofen and muscle relaxers, I’m down to a 4 or so on the pain scale and am ready to rejoin the living. Why did all this pain visit me? Uh. . .  I’m sure there’s a reason for all this agony–there just has to be!–and  as soon as I figure it out, I’ll post an update. Meanwhile,  back to much-needed cheer.

Leave a Reply

