Revealed at Last: How I Balanced the Budget and Saved America

A few days ago I boasted of solving our massive budget crisis in just ten minutes, which is easy to do when you’re not fighting off an army of special-interest groups intent on preserving every pet expenditure and never raising taxes, unless they are raised on groups they oppose.

I did it, as explained in the previous post, via the NY Times’ interactive budget planner, whereby you go through and make the cuts you want–and you keep cutting until both the short-term and longer-term problems are solved.

Sorry it’s taken me a few days to explain exactly how I did it. My solution is here. I’d love to see yours when it’s done.

Leave a Reply

