How To Be Happy, #8 in a Series

When I first started to make films, I made Take the Money and Run, and Bananas, and every second you had to be working. Everything was the film, the film. And I said to myself, This is crazy. I have other priorities that are more important. I don’t sit there and do 14 takes till I get just the perfect one. Because I want to go home and watch the Knicks or the Yankees. I don’t care enough about my work to be that exacting.

–Woody Allen, The New York Times



Leave a Reply

