Will “Bundling” Save the Newspapers?

I wrote here about my dislike of  cable TV “bundling,” whereby we end up paying for a number of channels we never watch. I would estimate that of the 100 channels or so that I pay for each month,  I have never even looked at more than 20 of them.  It seems to me that as a general rule, people should buy what they want and not be forced to spend money on things they don’t want.

But I just came across  a fairly lucid case that some kind of “bundling” subscription fees might save the endangered newspaper industry, which I think is important to the civic health of the country.  So I’ll at least check it out  here.

Leave a Reply

