Did You Say “Lifetime” Job Guarantees?

Okay. I’m a longtime bemoaner of the impending death of the newspapers, which I think would give us an ICAGWO (It Can Always Get Worse) future. And by gosh, my money’s where my mouth is;  we just got another price bump from The Dallas Morning News, kicking the price to more than $300 a year. Sure,  I’m tempted to drop the pulp version and just read it online, but I want to stick with my principles.

But, having said that–geez. How in the world do you defend lifetime job guarantees at the Boston Globe? And where’s mine? (Yes, I’ve admitted that of the famous Seven Deadly Sins, envy outpoints even lust on my scorecard.)

Leave a Reply

