Campaign ’08: What Would Robert Frost Do?

 Two comments taken from blogs this morning:

It will not be good enough to see Palin blown out on November 4th. She needs to be completely destroyed as a viable political entity. Scortched earth until this hag can’t get elected Chief Fish Wife of the village she hails from. I never thought I could despise anyone more than GWB. Then I was introduced to Sarah Palin , and her brood of half-wits.

 

When I first saw Obama take the podium at the 2004 Democratic National Convention, I cringed a little. I thought there was no way to bring respectability to the Democratic Party if we’re going to have a speaker extolling the virtues of bitches, hos, gin and/or juice, guns and ‘homies’. Much to my surprise, he actually spoke proper English. Someone on the plantation must’ve taught him as a boy.  Everyone give him a round of applause for being able to speak!

 

Fire and Ice

by Robert Frost

Some say the world will end in fire;
Some say in ice.
From what I’ve tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To know that for destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.

 

One thought on “Campaign ’08: What Would Robert Frost Do?

  1. Excellent observation. And a perfect example of why I gave up the life of activist politics years ago. These abrasive types give new meaning to the term ‘party loyalists.’ You have such a keen eye and wit. Thanks for another good read.

Leave a Reply

