Buffett: Voters Should Sue Edwards

Bazillionaire Warren Buffett, hacked like me,  weighs in on John Edwards, who was recently added to the Parade of Alpha-Male Idiots:

 I think if I were Edwards, I might give up a haircut or two and refund at least, you know, the people that gave the 50 or $100, $200 items, because they– if they had known the facts, they wouldn’t have sent him the money, and he is the guy that didn’t give them the facts. I mean, he knew that, in effect, he wouldn’t be elected president. I mean, the story was out there during the campaign. He denied it, but it was out there. And, in fact, I’ve never heard of it, but it might be kind of interesting if somebody, some contributor, would bring a class-action suit on behalf of all these people who essentially were led to send money to a man under totally false circumstances, false pretenses, and where he knew it and didn’t tell them the truth.      (via MSNBC)

Leave a Reply

