Clairvoyant Blogger Shrugs Off Praise for Indy, NC Picks

“OK, OK, sure, I’ll take a few questions about my picks last night, which were detailed in the blog post for yesterday….Go ahead, Bob.”

BOB ARQUEZ, POLLING PULSE: “Chris, I know you don’t like to blow your own horn and point out the stunning accuracy of yet another dead-on prediction which confounded the efforts of news and polling organizations with resources that dwarf your own, but could you at least address your laser-beam-like pick in Indiana, where you, apparently alone among pickers, clairvoyantly saw a narrow Clinton win which you pegged at 3, only to see her actually win by 2?”

CHRIS: You know, Bob, I don’t like to blow my own horn and point out the stunning accuracy of yet another dead-on prediction which confounded the efforts of news and polling organizations with resources that dwarf my own, but, sure, I can address my laser-beam-like pick in Indiana, where I, apparently alone among pickers, clairvoyantly saw a narrow Clinton win which I pegged at 3, only to see her actually win by 2. But I think it would be unseemly to dwell on this any longer. Now it’s on to West Virginia!”

Leave a Reply

