Quotable: Hillary’s Sob and the Steroids Mess

 For your weekend reading, here’s a great quote from New York Times blogumnist Judith Warner on the now-famous Clinton Sob on the eve of the New Hampshire primary:  

I don’t for a moment begrudge Hillary her victory on Tuesday. But if victory came for the reasons we’ve been led to believe – because women voters ultimately saw in her, exhausted and near defeat, a countenance that mirrored their own – then I hate what that victory says about the state of their lives and the nature of the emotions they carry forward into this race. I hate the thought that women feel beaten down, backed into a corner, overwhelmed and near to breaking point, as Hillary appeared to be in the debate Saturday night. And I hate even more that they’ve got to see a strong, smart and savvy woman cut down to size before they can embrace her as one of their own.

I’ve made clear my disgust with baseball’s steroid mess in past posts on Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens, but there is almost always another side to any controversy. For  an ex-major league player’s heartfelt explanation of why some players grab for a chemical advantage to stay in the game, click here.

One thought on “Quotable: Hillary’s Sob and the Steroids Mess

  1. I’m not sure this will make it to anyone especially that gives a shit.I started the ban on steroids 20 years ago they did’nt belive in what I said than about how dangerous they were and how kids could die from them I wanted to do a book on how they changed me mentally and the pain you go through and they did’nt want to belive that or maybe they did’nt want to let others know what could happen th them.I will never belive in anything good about the USA because we’ve lost are love for are fellow man so why does anyone give a damn if they use them or any type of drug because you and the rest really think it’s has nothing to do with them,

Leave a Reply

