What’s On Your Life List?

With the Jack Nicholson movie The Bucket List coming up soon, we’re going to hear plenty about the fad-cum-trend known as The Life List. I’m embarrassed to say I don’t even have one right now, but I want to explore this further and see if a List seems right for me. It’s not that I don’t have plenty of things I hope to do, it’s just that I don’t have them formally written down and categorized. Meanwhile, I think I’ll start by checking out www.lifelist.com and  www.43things.com and see what people are planning to do the rest of their lives.

(Oddly enough, just yesterday I heard an NPR interview with the songwriters who wrote “What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life?”, a hit for Streisand, Sinatra and others. It’s a sign, that’s what it is! I’m meant to do a List!)

Leave a Reply

